I want to write a poem

I stole this title from my friend and fellow blogger Boomie Bol. The body of the poem is mine but she is the better poet!

Enjoy

I want to write a poem
Free verse, touching,rhyming, living, breathing
Taking a form, its very own
Engaging
Interesting
Accessible
Not for me the erudite, the deep,
The yawning chasm of the incomprehensible
I want to write a poem
To create with words
As a potter with clay
An artist with brush
A builder with mortar
I want to write a poem

20120921-162957.jpg

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. boomiebol
    Sep 21, 2012 @ 22:00:17

    Oh you Shola this is beautiful, and flows so smoothly well. Thanks for the mention, but you are a wonderful poet and I am glad that poem inspired you :). Have a lovely weekend. This is beautiful

    Reply

  2. sand66
    Sep 23, 2012 @ 10:58:08

    Like

    Reply

  3. unboxedtruth
    Oct 03, 2012 @ 02:18:07

    lovely…. poem

    Reply

Leave a Reply

