Peace

This poem is part of the Shoetry collection on fruit of the Spirit. Enjoy!

The baby is crying,
There are deadlines at work,
The meal is burning on the stove;
There’s a knock at the door,
My car has been towed,
But in my heart there’s the peace of the Lord.

The bills are past due,
I am late for a meeting,
The lawn mower is broken again;
My wife needs a moment,
I just stubbed my toe,
But I’m surrounded by the peace of the Lord

The peace of the Lord
Passes all understanding,
You mind cannot always comprehend;
Get to know this God,
He will take on your cares,
And you will always have the peace of the Lord.

20120816-135612.jpg

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sandra Adegoke
    Aug 17, 2012 @ 10:39:24

    A beautiful poem; my favourite so far.Keep it up.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

