My Lord My Help

The Light of my life:
He is…..
My illumination, my enlightenment,
My progress, my development;
His word blazes a trail, piercing the darkness
And foggy depths,
His Word lights the candle of my spirit;
And I see Him again:
Oh, so much more clearly,
He shines on me and shines through me,
And I reflect the light that He is.

The salvation of my soul:
He is….
My eternal hope, the Rock of my life,
The Great Rescuer;
He saved me, pulling me out of the quagmire
Of sin, sickness and utter hopelessness,
And established me on the rock of His Word;
And I know:
That He’ll save me every time I call,
He saved me and He’ll save me,
And I can tell the world
About His saving grace.

The strength of my life:
He is…..
My sufficiency, my All-in-all, My Divine Enabler;
His Strength is there for me,
Made perfect in my weakness,
Come what may,
I draw strength from His Word
And emerge victorious;
And I soar:
On eagles wings,
He renews my strength
And I have the power to conquer,
And I win every battle I face.

The Lord is my light, salvation and strength,
Of whom shall I be afraid?

20120814-101909.jpg

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Peter Wiebe
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 16:07:37

    Very encouraging. Thank you.

    Reply

  2. Sandra Adegoke
    Aug 21, 2012 @ 11:19:56

    He neither slumbers nor sleeps…always there for us.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

