I AM

Enjoy another poem from the Shoetry collection

See and know that I am He,
I am He and beside me there is no other;
I am He the cause,
I am He the effect,
I am He who sits in heaven who rests His foot upon terra firma;

I cause:
The seas to roll,
The earth to spin,
The sun to dazzle, to warm, to blaze;
The trees to grow,
The birds to sing,
The stars to twinkle, to shine, to constellate;

I am:
The uncreated Creator,
The immovable Mover,
The unshakeable Shaker,
The unchangeable Changer,

I Am that I Am:
I am the life in a man: the breath in his life,
The Maker of all things seen and unseen,
The Lord of the entire universe,
Alpha and Omega,
The Beginning and the End.

20120718-233749.jpg

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ws141
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 04:59:57

    First time I’ve come across your site. Won’t be the last. Your talent is amazing!

    Reply

  2. gladiuspoeticus
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 06:22:34

    And YOU are SHE, SHOLA!

    Reply

  3. thoughtsfromanamericanwoman
    Jul 19, 2012 @ 23:44:36

    Beautiful…I will be sharing this with my friends….Patty

    Reply

  4. sand66
    Aug 05, 2012 @ 10:28:32

    AUSPICIOUS!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

