A Villanelle to a Spouse

A villanelle is a style of poetry in which the first a third lines are repeated throughout a 6 stanza, 19 line poem in a particular style as expressed below.

This poem is part of the Shoetry collection.

Beloved, my sweetheart,

More than the world to me,

Our love is like pure art.

 

You have no counterpart,

From here to Galilee,

Beloved, my sweetheart.

 

Our joy will not depart;

A blissful jubilee,

Our love is like pure art.

 

Whenever we’re apart

It’s anything but glee

Beloved, my sweetheart.

 

A tasty strawberry tart,

A fragrant potpourri,

Our love is like pure art.

 

You’ll always have my heart,

You make me melt like ghee,

Beloved, my sweetheart,

Our love is like pure art.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thoughtsfromanamericanwoman
    Jul 06, 2012 @ 23:27:15

    Beautiful… Blessings~Patty

    Reply

  2. boomiebol
    Aug 14, 2012 @ 19:35:47

    I like very much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

