A Love Letter

A love letter

Dear Friend,

I blew you a kiss on the morning air:

Life sweet breath,

I gave you water from a spring:

To quench your thirst,

I shone on you through the noonday sun:

Giving you warmth,

The same I lit with the strongest beam:

Giving you light.

 

A tune I played you through the birdsong:

Heart-warming melodies,

Sweet fragrance I gave in the spring blossoms:

Air freshener,

Abundant fruit I caused to grow upon trees:

Nourishing sustenance,

Cool rain bringing the best of showers:

Abundant blessing.

 

I walked with you through a bed of tulips

Radiant beauty,

You lay on a bed of lush, soft grass:

Relaxation,

I held your attention in the sunset:

Breathtaking dusk,

The moonlight’s beams to usher in the night:

Sweet dreams.

Love,

 

God.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MasterVee
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 09:20:47

    Awesome poem. I’m sending my girl dis latter.

    Reply

  2. Donkey Whisperer Farm
    Apr 21, 2012 @ 14:15:30

    I enjoyed your poem you have a gift from GOD

    Reply

  3. kehinde obende
    Apr 22, 2012 @ 11:14:15

    I love this

    Reply

Leave a Reply

